The Sodbury Yarn Over 2024

Here’s a little taster of what we had going on over the weekend!

Sheep Trail

 Come and join in our sheep trail along Chipping Sodbury High Street where you can learn all about different breeds of sheep, and get yourself a prize at the end!

Charity Pattern Table

Come and find that magazine or pattern that you’ve been looking for at our charity table, where you’ll also be helping our chosen charities

Demonstrations

We are very excited to have demonstrations from local Guilds of Knitting & Crochet, our very own Chipping Sodbury based Ridgewood weavers and spinners group, and the wonderful group of medieval distaff spinners from The Threads of Time

Show Patterns

We are very excited to be able to provide you with two specially designed patterns just for our festival! A huge thank you goes to Anthea and Mel for producing these for us!

The Weaver’s Shawl, knitting pattern designed by
Anthea Willis @forestflowerknits (page 8)

The Sodbury Snuggle, crochet pattern designed by
@MeluCrochet (Page 11)
You’ll find Mel at Stand 23 so say hello, and to see the finished scarf.

Both can be made using one skein of yarn, so you could splash out on something special and know that you’ll have a beautiful wearable project for it!  

DOWNLOAD The Sodbury Snuggle Pattern

DOWNLOAD The Weavers Shawl Pattern

Free Show Booklet

Everyone coming to our event will receive a free show booklet when they arrive giving lots of information, such as floorplans and A-Z of exhibitors, Sheep Trail information and local shops for eating!

DOWNLOAD HERE

Ball Winding Service

We welcome the Knitting and Crochet Guild who will transform your lovely
skeins of wool into a wonderful ‘cake’ that’ll be ready to start using as soon as
you get home!

They’ll also be able to give you advice on starting to knit or crochet or help with a tricky project, and where you can find out all about their many groups around the area.

All donations from this service will be split between our charities.

Floor layouts of buildings & exhibitors

Angela Gardner https://www.angela-gardner.com/
Bellica Yarns https://www.bellicayarns.co.uk/
Bluebell Yarns https://www.bluebellyarns.co.uk
Buttoned Up https://www.etsy.com/uk/shop/UKButtonedUp
Curated Yarn Co https://curatedyarnco.com
Crafty Cat Knitty Bits / Fibre Faery https://folksy.com/shops/DaisyFlame/collections/73651-spinning-fibre
Demelzas Delights https://www.facebook.com/www.demelzasdelights.co.uk/?locale=en_GB
Dyeing Made Easy https://www.dyeingmadeeasy.co.uk/
Dragon Hill Studio https://dragonhillstudio.com
Dyelution https://www.dyelution.co.uk
EmxCeramics https://www.facebook.com/emxceramics/?locale=en_GB
Farm Crafts https://www.instagram.com/farmcrafts/?hl=en
Fernhill Fibre https://fernhillfibre.co.uk
Fox & Squirrel Creations https://www.foxandsquirrelcreations.co.uk
Gail Made By Me https://www.etsy.com/uk/shop/GailMadeByMe
Ginger Pink Yarns https://gingerpinkyarns.com
The Green and Glass https://www.instagram.com/thegreenandglass/
Hedgehog Equipment https://www.hedgehog-equipment.com
Janet And Bluebell Yarns https://www.instagram.com/janetandbluebell
LGBTQIA+ Little Free Library https://www.instagram.com/lgbtlittlefreelibrary/
Lilliput Wight https://lilliputwight.co.uk
Little Acorn Crafts https://www.littleacorncrafts.co.uk
Little Likac https://www.etsy.com/uk/shop/LittleLikacYarn
Mally Makes by Lauryn https://www.etsy.com/shop/MallyMakesByLauryn
Melu Crochet https://melucrochet.com
Moon Beads https://www.moon-beads.com
Namolio https://www.instagram.com/namolio
Otter & Pappoose https://www.facebook.com/otterandpappooseyarn
Pen-y-Lan and Cae Du Fibre Flocks https://www.facebook.com/fleeceandfibrefarm/?locale=en_GB
Philpsy https://philpsy.co.uk/
Pickle-Lily https://www.etsy.com/uk/shop/JoPickleLily
Pixie Yarn https://www.pixieyarn.co.uk
Knitting and Crochet Guild https://kcguild.org.uk/
Knitty B Yarn https://www.instagram.com/sarahknittyb
Ridgewood Weavers and Spinners https://ridgewoodcommunitycentre.org.uk/listing/ridgewood-weavers-spinners/
Rosies Moments https://www.rosiesmoments.co.uk/
Skein Queen https://www.skeinqueenyarns.co.uk
Sonia Jones Crafts https://www.facebook.com/SoniaJonesBusiness
Speckle and Stripe https://www.etsy.com/uk/shop/speckleandstripe
St Peters Hospice https://www.stpetershospice.org/
Strictly Hand Dyed Yarns https://strictlyhanddyedyarns.co.uk
Suzie Jules https://suziejules.co.uk/
The Crafty Bird https://www.thecraftybird.co.uk
The Woven Briar https://thewovenbriar.co.uk
The Thread of Time https://thethreadoftimedistaffspinning.wordpress.com/
Tyddyn Bryn https://tyddynbryn.com/
Wild Field Fibre https://www.facebook.com/wildfieldfibre
Wivey Weaver – Yarn Alchemy https://www.wiveyweaveryarnalchemy.com/
Woollen Wytch https://woollenwytch.co.uk
Woolly Chic https://www.woollychicdesigns.co.uk
Yarn Mixology https://www.yarnmixology.co.uk
Yarn Tings https://yarntings.com